Skip to content

The Consumerist: This Is How I “Foreclosed” On Wells Fargo

March 3, 2011

I wanted to get in touch with Patrick Rodgers to do an interview and write this article myself, but he got there first. One thing he underscores nicely is the importance of researching the text of the law. When you are going to address a legal matter, nothing is a substitute for looking at the exact words that govern it. I’ll let you get the rest in his words.

Well said, and helpful information for us “little guys” out there.

Hi. I’m Patrick Rodgers, the Philly homeowner who “foreclosed” on Wells Fargo. I joked that I wanted to be the “Johnny Appleseed of RESPA letters,” but my successful suit against Wells Fargo Home Mortgage was very real. The supportive comments by Consumerist readers really boosted my spirits and kept me focused on the prize in the final stages of negotiating with Wells Fargo. To give back to the community, here’s a nuts and bolts look at exactly how I did it.

Read the exclusive story at The Consumerist: http://consumerist.com/2011/03/patrick-rodgers-describes-how-he-foreclosed-on-wells-fargo-step-by-step.html.

Update: The link is back up. Enjoy.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 18:06

    Your link is broken :(

  2. March 3, 2011 18:11

    I just checked it and found the content removed right as you were posting that comment. I don’t see it in a search of consumerist.com either. I just emailed the site to find out what happened.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

